You Again ……?

What to do now?  Twice you have returned and you have doubled in size, not so cute anymore.  Today you stayed for nearly half an hour.  To show off or just hang out while doing some knitting perhaps*.

I feel somewhat obligated now, after all I did try to entice you with a false promise of a meal.  But yet have the natural inclination to do away with you, or keep you as far away as I can.  This after I asked you to stay.  Is it the fear of the unknown, it must be.  If I knew you wouldn’t or couldn’t hurt me, I’m fairly sure I’d be completely complacent about your presence.  So in my ambiguity I’ll relent, for you have taken away this sense of loneliness, if for only a short while.

Further, I have decided you are right handed, or right legged at least.  While you “hung-out” upside down and did your “knitting”, not eight inches from my face I might add, you seemed to use mostly your right legs and foremost left leg to braid and gather your silk into a crumpled-up skein.  For what future use I have no idea yet.  And you have expanded your thoroughfare through the air, as you left and scurried up another silk, tethered off to the side a bit as opposed to the completely vertical one you came in on.

(picture from knitting friends/ google)

*gerhags—- for you hippies out there

14 thoughts on “You Again ……?

  1. Doesn’t make me look like the best of people, s’pose it will garnish some grins once read fully. I imagine you read the last post. I might have to make a category just for it. provided the fear doesn’t take over, and….. squish. 🙂

  2. I can just picture you sitting there observing this thing. Weird that it came to the same place and that you were there, twice. Cool that you could see which legs it is using! I would have to keep it around, too.

  3. Awww you make me want to read “Charlotte’s Web” again.

    Reminds me a little bit of The Spider and The Fly poem I shared a couple weeks ago, but who is the spider and who is the fly? Hee hee.

  4. Your musings intrigue me. We had a large spider that appeared every winter – it must gave been a him as we never saw any knitting. We called him Freddy and my granddaughter liked him too.

  5. I’m hoping this one doesn’t get much larger, but at the rate it’s growing I’m afraid that may not be the case. I haven’t decided whether he’s a she or not so I’m going with Edwin/a for now… 🙂

  6. Spiders freak me out! There is nothing cute about that but the way you described the experience, I feel sad.

Say hello, share your brain thoughts............

