As Time Goes By…………………………….

You wouldn’t recognize the song, but you should.  It’s been too many years.  You burst through the doors of my little gin joint.  Ran up a tab and crept out the back in the middle of the night.   What did you think, I wouldn’t notice when I went to balance the books?  Well you left your purse behind in your haste, but don’t worry.  I put it in the safe, it’ll be patiently waiting for you.  And your tab, I keep it open.  I hope you don’t mind, I put a bottle or two on it whenever the song comes on.

watching a movie at ten something fridaynite

11 thoughts on “As Time Goes By…………………………….

  1. Awesome words, but I can’t tell if you wrote them or quoted them from the movie or a song. It’s probably something I should know, right? I read this on my phone and have to tell you your blog looks good on the phone!

Say hello, share your brain thoughts............

