Was It A Dream

theclocktowersunset

She appeared as if from nowhere. Standing directly behind me I could feel the heat of  her breath as she whispered gently. Suddenly, so awestruck and dizzy in the moment, her words flowed through my mind peacefully like a wave retreating stealthily  into the sea under the cover of night. She breathed, my love, my love, my love.
I felt I had left this earthly world, carried off by a cloud. Floating with the weight of a feather, on the breath of an angel.  Her presence radiating into me, filling me with a calm warmth, rippling down my arms and up my spine. Her arms moving under mine wrapping themselves around my chest up to my heart as she pressed her head on the side of my neck. Her cheek laid on my shoulder as she breathed ever so slightly, my love, my love, my love.
Reams of hair rolling down my back…

View original post 50 more words

3 thoughts on “Was It A Dream

Say hello, share your brain thoughts............

